Zirathi

reading, writing and photographing is my life (accompanied by some awesome background music)

City of Glass by Cassandra Clare

Leave a comment

Just finished reading the epilogue – I admit that I usually don’t read either epilogues nor prologues, but some books are just too good to skip them – and I have one thing to say. Fucking finally! For you who have read the books you know what I mean and for all you who hasn’t… read and you shall learn!

I absolutely love The Mortal Instruments. Both the story in itself but also Cassandra Clare’s way to tell it. She has a way of pulling you in and making you feel like you’re not just reading about Clary and Jace and everyone else, but that you’re actually part of the whole world. Shadowhunters, Downworlders and demons all seem totally realistic. I love being able to escape my mundane life for a while and join in on the demon-hunting instead.

For anyone who doesn’t know City of Glass is the third book in the series.

Personally I don’t really do favorites. But, I grew up reading Harry Potter, and let’s just say I’m just as stuck reading these as I were then. Also, I talk to the characters. If that’s not proof of how much I enjoy reading about them and care about them I don’t know what is.

Leave a Reply

